Patrick Wolf Unveils Lupercalia Details + Watch 2 Live Performances

Patrick Wolf Lupercalia CoverIt’s been almost half a year since our first taste of Patrick Wolf’s fifth album, Lupercalia, arrived in the form of the official lyric video to “Time of My Life,” a promising preview followed by the unflinchingly upbeat single “The City.” Now the LP finally has a release date (May 30), cover art (above), and tracklist (below).

Once you’ve checked out the aforementioned details, we have a pair of pro-shot live versions of two new songs after the jump: “Armistice,” a moving ballad inspired by a traditional Gaelic love song, and “Time of My Life,” performed in St. Petersburg and broadcast on Russian television earlier this month.

Lupercalia (Tracklist/Cover Art via Pitchfork)

01. “The City”
02. “House”
03. “Bermondsey Street”
04. “The Future”
05. “Armistice”
06. “William”
07. “Time of My Life”
08. “The Days”
09. “Slow Motion”
10. “Together”
11. “The Falcons”

“Armistice” (Guardian Session)

“Time of My Life” (Live in St. Petersburg)