Bob Dylan Tempest Tracklist, Release Date

Bob Dylan Tempest TracklistBob Dylan announced today that his 35th studio album, Tempest, will be released this fall on September 11, 2012. Lining up with the 50th anniversary of his 1962 self-titled debut, Dylan produced the new 10-track set himself, going by the production moniker he’s used on all LPs since 2001’s Love and Theft, Jack Frost. While the announcement makes no mention of a rumored 14-minute song about the Titanic, a scan through the tracklist suggests “Soon After Midnight” (the time Captain Edward Smith made the sinking ship’s first distress call) just might be the epic cut. Either way, can’t wait to hear what the 71-year-old poet laureate of rock has put to tape.

Back in January, guitarist David Hidalgo said he joined Dylan for recording sessions at Jackson Browne’s Santa Monica studio, adding that he contributed parts on the Tres (a Cuban 6-string acoustic instrument) for various tracks. “Each [album] has been different, all completely different approaches,” he said of his work with Dylan since 2009’s Together Through Life. “It’s an amazing thing, how he keeps creativity. I don’t see how he does it.”

Check out the album cover above and tracklist below:

Bob Dylan Tempest Tracklist

01 :: Duquesne Whistle
02 :: Soon After Midnight
03 :: Narrow Way
04 :: Long and Wasted Years
05 :: Pay In Blood
06 :: Scarlet Town
07 :: Early Roman Kings
08 :: Tin Angel
09 :: Tempest
10 :: Roll On John