Neil Young Psychedelic Pill Tracklist

Neil Young Psychedelic Pill TracklistNeil Young and Crazy Horse aren’t done releasing new music in 2012 just yet: On October 30th, the group will release their second full-length of the year, following this spring’s Americana covers set with a double album titled Psychedelic Pill. A few of the record’s 8 tracks were previewed live on tour (such as “Twisted Road”), and a scan through the tracklist below reveals Young & Crazy Horse have kept their extended, jam-heavy takes intact — a welcome update for fellow fans of Weld and the like.

Opening with a nearly half-hour version of “Driftin’ Back” and closing with all 16:27 of recent live favorite “Walk Like a Giant,” the record was produced by Neil Young, John Hanlon, and longtime studio collaborator Mark Humphreys. Check out the artwork above and song details below:

Neil Young & Crazy Horse – Psychedelic Pill Tracklist

01 :: “Driftin’ Back” (27:36)
02 :: “Psychedelic Pill” (3:26)
03 :: “Ramada Inn” (16:49)
04 :: “Born in Ontario” (3:49)

01 :: “Twisted Road” (3:28)
02 :: “She’s Always Dancing” (8:33)
03 :: “For the Love of Man” (4:13)
04 :: “Walk Like a Giant” (16:27)