Atoms For Peace ‘AMOK’ Details Revealed

Atoms for Peace AmokFor a brief moment over the weekend, XL Recordings unveiled a big update on the forthcoming debut album from Atoms For Peace, Thom Yorke’s project with Nigel Godrich, Flea, Joey Waronker and Mauro Refosco. The tracklist was pulled from XL’s official site soon after, but the LP’s title, AMOK, and release date, February 25th, are still live. Meanwhile, screengrabs of the tracklist abound for proof of which tunes will arrive early next year. In addition to “Default” — our first taste from back in September — an original dusted off live in 2010 dubbed “Judge, Jury and Executioner” made the cut. As of last week, we have a B-side to chew on, as well, in the form of the new non-album groove “What The Eyeballs Did.”  Revisit “Default” and preview the other titles due in February below:

AMOK Tracklist

01. “Before Your Very Eyes…”
02. “Default”
03. “Ingenue”
04. “Dropped”
05. “Unless”
06. “Stuck Together Pieces”
07. “Judge, Jury and Executioner”
08. “Reverse Running”
09. “Amok”