Daughter, ‘Still’ Video

Daughter Still VideoDaughter just followed up this summer’s “Smother” single and “Run” B-side with a new official video for their debut album, If You Leave. This record has been a long time coming, from live clips of Elena Tonra in forlorn acoustic mode a few years back to finding this more atmospheric, nuanced backdrop with bandmates Igor Haefeli and Remi Aguilella. “Still” is fine proof the work paid off, and directors Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard complement the tune’s conflicting moods quite well with a story left cryptic for the clip. Watch/hear it above.

The UK trio’s debut LP arrives in Europe on March 18th via 4Ad and in North America on April 30th via Glassnote. Here are the other songs arriving this spring:

If You Leave Tracklist

01. Winter
02. Smother
03. Youth
04. Still
05. Lifeforms
06. Tomorrow
07. Human
08. Touch
09. Amsterdam
10. Shallows