She & Him ‘Volume 3’ Announced

She and Him Volume 3 TracklistShe & Him return with Volume 3 on May 7th, followed by an 18-city tour this summer with Camera Obscura opening up shows on the second leg. While the record is comprised of mostly new originals, M. Ward and Zooey Deschanel covered a few tunes as well, including Blondie’s “Sunday Girl”, the Ray Nobel-penned Mel Carter hit “Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me”, and “Baby,” credited to Jeff Barry as a likely take one or both of the iconic Ronettes songs he wrote, “Be My Baby” and/or “Baby, I Love You”. (On a side note, those Camera Obscura dates are in conjunction with a new album from the great Glasgow band, arriving later this year.) Check out the tracklist below:

Volume 3 Tracklist

01. “I’ve Got Your Number, Son”
02. “Never Wanted Your Love”
03. “Baby” *
04. “I Could’ve Been Your Girl”
05. “Turn to White”
06. “Somebody Sweet to Talk To”
07. “Something’s Haunting You”
08. “Together”
09. “Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me” **
10. “Snow Queen”
11. “Sunday Girl” ***
12. “London”
13. “Shadow of Love”
14. “Reprise (I Could’ve Been Your Girl)”

* Jeff Barry/Ronettes Cover
** Ray Noble Cover
*** Blondie Cover